On October 29 and 30, 2015 the 8th Meeting of the Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes took place. On October 30, 2015 the OECD issued a press release regarding this 8th meeting in which a.o. it was announced that during the meeting 13 new jurisdictions signed the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement, bringing the total number of signatories to 74.


According to the press release 13 new signatories of the Multilateral Competent Authority Agreement are:

  • Antigua and Barbuda

  • Barbados

  • Belize

  • Bulgaria

  • Cook Islands

  • Grenada

  • Japan

  • Marshall Islands

  • Niue

  • Saint Lucia

  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

  • Sint Maarten

  • Samoa


Copyright – internationaltaxplaza.info


Stay informed: Subscribe to International Tax Plaza’s Newsletter! It’s completely FREE OF CHARGE!


Follow International Tax Plaza on Twitter (@IntTaxPlaza)






Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn